Décor DIY fix/haul

So this week I went shopping for my new room (tour coming soon) ! Anyway as I was taking the table I got out of my car, I accidentally took a BIG CHUNK OUT OF IT UGH… So here’s a quick little DIY tutorial to fixing little things like this. Oh, and a haul of everything I got!

 

IMG_5267

 

IMG_5268

 

IMG_5269

 

IMG_5272

 

I got 2 yummy candles and a set of the super fabulous boxes to put a bunch of my junk in. Always need more storage and these are absolutely perfect!! ( Especially if youre going to college). I also got a faux marble side table( the thing that I’m about to fix)

 

 

This is what it looked like before…

IMG_5254

 

 

AHHH tragic

 

IMG_5257

 

So slap some paint on that nasty lookin chunk so that it matches the color of the table.

IMG_5258

Then put a coat of modpodge on it.

 

IMG_5259

 

Then just dump some glitter on it and BAM you’re done.. fixed the tragedy, now it kinda looks like a geode. Its so sparkly now that it just reflects any fugliness.

IMG_5264

 

 

 

Thanks for reading!!

signatureUPDATED

Leave a Reply

